Contact Us

Council Members | SASAS Area Branches and Interest groups | Representatives on outside committees/bodies

 

General Information

Prof JBJ (Jannes) van Ryssen

SASAS
P.O. Box 13884
Hatfield
0028

Telephone numbers:
+27 12 420 6017 (work)
+27 84 404 4725 (cell)
Fax: +27 12 420 3290

E-Mail: jvryssen@up.ac.za

 

Council Members (2015 - 2017)

 

NAME CONTACT PORTFOLIO PHOTO
Prof E van Marle-Köster (Este)
Associate Professor
Dept. Animal & Wildlife Sciences
University of Pretoria
Pretoria
0002
Tel: +27 12 420 3612
Cell: +27 72 606 8464
Fax: +27 12 420 3290
evm.koster@up.ac.za

 

President
Committees:

*Executive
*Professional development (convener) *Publications

Mr J.F, Naude (Frans)
PO Box 1273
Fairie Glen
0043

Tel: +27 12 348 8512
Cell:  +27 83 793 1939
 
Honorary President
Committees:
*Finances
*Public relations
 

Prof A. Maiwashe (Norman)
ARC- API
Private Bag X2
Irene
0062

Tel: +27 12 672 9028
Cell:  +27 82 561 6772

E-mail: norman@arc.agric.za

Vice President Committees:
*Executive
Development
*Members *Professional members

Dr F-H de Witt (Foch)
Dept. Animal, Wildlife & Grassland Sciences
University of the Free State
P.O. Box 339
Bloemfontein
9300

Tel: +27 12 348 8512
Cell: +27 83 662 3462

E-mail: dewittfh@ufs.ac.za

SASAS Congress
Committees
*Public relations / Comm

*Members

Dr T.J. Dugmore (Trevor)
KZN Dept Agric & Rural Development P/Bag X9059 Pietermaritzburg 3200
 

Tel: +27 33 355  9262
Cell:  +27 79 529 7731
Fax: +27 33 355 9264
E-mail:    

trevor.dugmore@kzndard.gov.za

Committees:
*Finances (convener)
*Development (convener)

Dr M.L. Makhalela (Linky)
ARC- API
Private Bag X2
Irene
0062

Tel: +27 12 6729072
Cel: +27 079 499 9499
Fax: +27 12 665 1563
E-mail:

mmakgahlela@arc.agric.za

Committees:
*Public relations (convener)
*Professional development

Dr C. Mapiye (Cletos)
Dept. of Animal Sciences
Private Bag X1
Matieland
7602

Tel: +27  21 808 2640
Cell: +27-60 491 9266

E-mail: cmapiye@sun.ac.za

Committees:

Prof K.A. Nephawe (Kathu)
Tshwane Univ. Technology
Private Bag X680
Pretoria
0001

Tel: +27  12 382 5334
Cell: +27-71 473 5663

E-mail: nephaweka@tut.ac.za

Committees:
*Development
*Professional development 

*Education (Convener)

Dr B.D. Nkosi (Douglas)
Private Bag X2
Irene
0062
Tel: +27 12 672 9300
Cell: +27 83 776 8765
dnkosi@arc.agric.za
AAH&RD (Editor)
Committees:
*Education
*Publications
 
Dr C Visser (Carina)
Dept. Animal & Wildlife Sciences
University of Pretoria
Pretoria
0002
Tel: +27 12 420 3268
Cell: +27 82 466 8850
Fax: +27 12 420 3290
carina.visser@up.ac.za
 
Committees:
*Executive
* Members (Convener)
* Education (Convenor)
Prof J.B.J. van Ryssen (Jannes)
SASAS
P.O. Box 13884
Hatfield
Pretoria
0028
Tel: +27 12 420 6017 (W)
Cel: +27 84 404 4275
Fax: +27 12 420 3290
Executive Secretary
Committees:
* Executive
* Publications
 
External Committee members
Development
Prof K Nephawe
Professional Development
Prof N Casey, K Nephawe
Webmaster:
Mr J Bekker (hansieb@lantic.net)

SASAS representatives on outside committees and bodies
WAAP 
Prof E. van Marle-Koster (evm.koster@up.ac.za)
SACNASP: (Professional Advisory committee - PAC)
Dr C Jansen van Rensburg (christine.jansenvanrensburg@up.ac.za
All Africa Animal Production (AAAP)
 


SASAS area branches and interest groups

Northern Branch:
Ms Robyn Joubertr - robyn@agriconnect.co.za.

Western Cape Branch:
John French - jfrench@alltech.com

KwaZulu-Natal Branch:

Ms Nomfuzo Mkhize - nomfuzo.mkhize@kzndard.gov.za

Free State Branch:
Mr Foch-Henri de Witt - dewittfh@ufs.ac.za

Eastern Cape Branch:
Monde Maphekula - MondeM@daff.gov.za