skip to Main Content

"Experientia docet" - Experience is the best teacher

The purpose of this award is to award the outstanding presentation of science by students in short papers at the SASAS Congress, without regard to discipline or sophistication. The prizes are sponsored by Dr Mike MacNeil for Delta G in the USA.


First prize

Ms N T Chabalala – University of South Africa; Agricultural Research Council – Animal Production.

Title: The blue water footprint of primary beef production systems in South Africa


Second Prize

Mr S S M Nkabinde – University of Pretoria; Southern African Grain Laboratory.

Title: Intrinsic factors contributing to variation in the AMEn value of maize for broiler chickens


Third Prize

Ms S Mdyogolo – University of the Free State; Agricultural Research Council – Animal Production.

Title: Linkage disequilibrium and characterization of haplotype blocks in South African Brahman and Afrikaner breeds using medium and high-density genotypes


Congratulations to all the winners.

Back To Top